Skip to main content Skip to footer

Forest of Reading

The Forest of Reading® is Canada’s largest recreational reading program, where children and young adults pick the award winners! This initiative of the Ontario Library Association (OLA) offers a range of reading programs to encourage a love of reading in people of all ages. The Forest helps celebrate Canadian books, publishers, authors and illustrators.

You can read the award nominees as eBooks or eAudiobooks! Download our quick reference list complete with links for each title in the following categories:

  • Blue Spruce: Ages 4-7, JK-Grade 2; English, picture books
  • Silver Birch Express: Ages 8-10, Grades 3-4; English, fiction/non-fiction
  • Silver Birch Fiction: Ages 8-12, Grades 3-6; English, fiction
  • Yellow Cedar: Ages 9-14, Grades 4-8; English, non-fiction
  • Red Maple: Ages 12-14, Grades 7-8; English, fiction
  • White Pine: High school, Grades 9-12; English, fiction

Celebrate select Blue Spruce titles with Library staff and special Storytime Shorts! View them now on YouTube!

Please see the Forest of Reading website for more information about the program and other award nominees.

This website uses cookies to enhance usability and provide you with a more personal experience. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.